Best Alkaline Juice Ever!

DSCN1575

I’m such a lucky girl 🙂  My family got me the Hurom 700 juicer for my birthday and I have been making some awesome juices for the past three days straight.

After eating some foods that I rarely (pretty much never) eat yesterday for Thanksgiving, I was feeling like I needed to get some alkaline juice in me to get my body back in balance.  This juice is so good that I could drink it all day.

Here is the recipe

3 large carrots
1 green apple
2 stalks of celery
1/2 of a large cucumber
1 1/2 – 2 cups spinach
1/2 of a lime (can use lemon too)

Some of my other favorite things to add to juice include fresh ginger, parsley, and garlic!

My kids are having fun with the sweeter side of juicing and have been trying combinations with oranges, grapefruits, apples, pineapple, kiwi, strawberries, and blackberries.  The great thing is that they are discovering that adding a carrot or two or some cucumber or spinach really doesn’t change the flavor but adds some great veggie nutrients.

Juice on everyone and enjoy the great health that comes with it.

-Kristen
Choosing healthy living over dying 🙂

Leave a Reply

