My Garden Progress

Well, after a couple of frost scares back in March right after planting my garden, a few windy and stormy days, and some critters (I think an armadillo or squirrel was getting my daughters sunflowers), my garden is finally looking good and producing food.  Look at my beautiful kale.

DSCN0615DSCN0625

In a few more weeks I should start to have an abundance of fresh, organic, delicious food to eat and put in my smoothies.  Here are some tomatoes, cucumbers, broccoli, and peppers.

DSCN0619DSCN0622DSCN0616DSCN0618

Growing your own food is very rewarding and it is absolutely amazing how much better the food tastes when you grow it yourself.  If you don’t have a lot of time, space, or money this spring/summer, than start some simple herbs and tomatoes in pots.  They are super easy to grow and you can add them to anything to liven up the plate.

DSCN0614DSCN0624

Eat fresh food!

-Kristen
Choosing healthy living over dying 🙂

Leave a Reply

