Happy St. Patrick’s Day!


Well now, on St. Patty’s Day my green smoothie fits right in doesn’t it.

The weekend has been filled with crowds, Irish dancing, music, and festivities.  I have had a great time among the masses and still managed to eat healthy and avoid green beer and corned beef.


I love to people watch and boy was this a great venue for that.  People of all kinds become Irish on St. Patrick’s Day.  Women wear beards, men wear skirts (okay kilts), old men wear beer glasses and t-shirts with funny sayings.  I even saw ducks wearing green clothing!


The music and dancing were fabulous (not just because my daughter was one of the dancers).


I think next year in honor of St. Patrick I will only consume green foods for the whole day.  Enjoy everyone and be safe.

Choosing healthy living over dying :)

One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

