Genetic-Roulette free screening of the movie until Feb. 10th

Genetic-Roulette-241x300

I have heard a lot about GMO’s (genetically modified foods) but to be perfectly honest with you, I sort of shrugged it off and thought I knew enough about what it was and what it meant for me and my family.  I eat healthy and I try to buy as many organic foods as possible and I figured that was all I needed.

gmo_foods

Well, I’m glad that a local organic food co-op owner (thanks Danielle) mentioned that I should watch this documentary film called genetic roulette.  What an eye opener.  I knew a lot of what was going on but there was also a lot I didn’t know and this film really puts it all in perspective and clarifies the dangers we are all facing from the GMO’s and pesticide usage on our food supplies.

gmo-genetically-modified-organism_50290d5e92a11-1024x774

The film is free to watch for a few more days and I highly recommend you watch it…pass it along to family and friends…and learn about what you are eating and feeding your family so you can make healthier choices.

Our country is getting sicker and sicker.  We are getting serious illnesses and diseases at younger ages and at alarming rates.  We are doing this to ourselves and our government is okay with it.  We need to make changes or we will continue to pay with our lives and those of our children, grandchildren, and great-grandchildren.

http://www.responsibletechnology.org/posts/genetic-roulette-free-screening/

gmokid

I’ve been a science experiment with what lead me to my cancer diagnosis and then with the treatment itself.  But no more.  I will do everything in my power to live a clean and healthy life from now on, for as short or as long as that may be.

-Kristen
Choosing healthy living over dying 🙂

One thought on “Genetic-Roulette free screening of the movie until Feb. 10th

Leave a Reply

