My Morning Smoothie (and new Christmas present)

Ahhhh!  There’s nothing like a nice brisk 4 mile walk in the morning and then a refreshing green smoothie.  I have to be honest in saying that I really didn’t want to get out of bed this morning before 7:00am but my neighbor (the walking goddess) got me up and at ’em and I do always feel better after I exercise.

Here is my delicious recipe for my breakfast smoothie on this fine day.

DSCN0073

Ingredients

16 ounces of purified water
1 organic green granny smith apple
the juice of half a lemon
half of an avocado
half of a cucumber
about a 1 inch chunk of fresh ginger
2 large organic kale leaves
about 2 cups of organic spinach leaves

Blend them all together in the Vitamix and it’s the breakfast of champions!

DSCN0076

Check out my new Stainless Steel Straws that I got in my stocking for Christmas.  No more slurping right out of the jar or using wasteful plastic straws.  Thanks Santa Claus!

-Kristen
Choosing healthy living over dying 🙂

Leave a Reply

