I just had to reblog this post for Vegan deviled eggs. It just shows how a little creativity can make anything vegan. I think I will try to make a batch this weekend. Enjoy!

Lagusta's Luscious!

*****2016 note!!! Updated version of this messy recipe here! Check it out! *****

2015 NOTE: This post is so old & clunky, but I’m still making eggs like crazy. I have a lot of nice egg molds now, and laugh every time I see the ridiculous avocado-sized ones in the photos below. If you check out my Instagram account (@lagusta) I’ve posted about them a bunch with the hashtag #vegandeviledeggs—you might have to wage through some ones made with potatoes (ugh), but you’ll get to our beauties. This recipe was so good that a few years ago a cookbook author completely ripped em off and published the recipe in Veg News! And then another vegan blogger did same. Imitation / flattery blah blah.

Yes, the recipe makes way more yolks than whites. You can halve the amount of yolks, but the yolks are really the tasty part, and I’m…

View original post 1,083 more words

Leave a Reply

