What I Consumed In A Day

I like to eat!  I have always enjoyed eating.  Although my eating habits have drastically changed and transformed since my cancer I still eat and enjoy what I consume.  Here is a picture diary of what I ate a few days ago.  If you would like any recipes just send me an email 🙂

 

Two green smoothies.  One in the morning and one at night.  This one had an apple, strawberries, kale, spinach, and rainbow swiss chard.

 

A big bowl of chia cereal with almond milk, flax seeds, almonds, blueberries, and walnuts.

 

A cup of Jason Winters Tea (it is said to have miraculous healing properties and some days I have 2 or 3 cups).

 

A nice big plate of cheesy spicy kale chips.  Just like potato chips….noone can eat just one 🙂

 

Taco salad with a bed of spinach and kale topped with black beans, guacamole, walnut taco “meat”, and salsa.

 

Four big glasses of purified water.

 

A snack of mixed nuts…raw almonds, cashews, and walnuts.

 

A large salad with tons of veggies and just a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar.

 

A couple of pieces of my raw chocolate bar made with coconut oil, dates, almonds, walnuts, and shaved unsweetened coconut.

 

Some more raw veggies with sunflower cashew nut cheese dip.

As you can see, I’m not starving myself.  I eat pretty much all throughout the day.  This was a busy day with running my daughters all over town with school and activities so I didn’t do much cooking…which is actually a good thing since raw is better.  I probably consumed more than the average person I know, yet it was all healthy calories and fats packed with a lot of vitamins and nutrients.  The food doesn’t weigh me down, make me fatigued and sleepy, and an added benefit is that I never gain an ounce of weight.  In fact no matter how much I eat, as long as it is vegan and healthy, I stay thin.  You can hate me, or you can give it a try to see the difference for yourself.  Exercise alone will not make you lose weight and keep it off.  Fad diets have been proven over and over to not work.  Pills…well, do I even need to talk about the detrimental heath problems associated with taking them?  Become a veg head and be slim forever!

-Kristen

Choosing healthy living over dying 🙂

Leave a Reply

