Chocolate Choffy Smoothie

Better than a Chocolate Milkshake!

Oh, you have to try this one.  Don’t turn up your nose or skip over this post once you hear what this smoothie is made of because I know you will enjoy the creamy delicious flavor.  Oh yeah, and it’s good for you too, but we won’t tell anyone.

DSCN2085

If you have never had Choffy before you should give it a try.  I like to use it in recipes rather than drink it like coffee.  I blend it with roasted walnuts for an amazing chocolate walnut butter, add it to my breakfast seed and nut cereal for some yummy chocolate flavor, and use it in smoothies.  The health benefits of Choffy are numerous (visit drinkchoffy.com for more info).

INGREDIENTS

4 ounces lite coconut milk
5 pitted dates
3 tablespoons dark Choffy
1/2 an avocado
5 ice cubes

DIRECTIONS

Simply put all ingredients in a Vitamix or high-speed blender and blend until thick and creamy.

I’ve made smoothies/ice cream with almond milk and bananas before instead of coconut milk and avocado but I really like this combination that also has great healthy fats and a rich flavor to die for.  So go ahead, tell people you are drinking a chocolate milkshake….they will never know.

Enjoy!

-Kristen
Choosing healthy living over dying :)

p.s. Thanks to my sister-in-law Janine for the hand painted wine glass and my friend Kelly for the Mickey Mouse straws

8 thoughts on “Chocolate Choffy Smoothie

  1. This sounds delicious! I must need a new blender, mine won’t completely blend the dates. Do you do anything to prep them prior to blending besides removing the pits?

    Thanks for sharing!

    • No, Nicole I do nothing but throw them in the Vitamix blender. If you have never used a Vitamix though there is a HUGE difference in the way all your smoothies and recipes turn out. With the Vitamix you can make hot soups and frozen treats. Before the Vitamix my drinks were more chunkys than smoothies :) Yes, they are expensive but for good health and the amount that I use mine it was well worth the cost.

  2. Thank you, I have seriously been contemplating spending the money. I do use my blender quite frequently, now to get my husband on board….!

Leave a Reply

