Happy Valentine’s Day

DSCN1761

I hope that everyone is filled with love and joy this Valentine’s Day.  I spoiled myself this morning and started my day with Chocolate Strawberry Chia Pudding….yum!  This delicious treat is very easy to make.  I simply mix chia seeds and almond milk with a dash of vanilla, some cocoa powder, a drizzle of pure maple syrup, some chopped almonds and cut up strawberries and put in a mason jar overnight.  A wonderful breakfast treat.

The picture above is my view from the hammock in my back yard.  I have a very large Banana Palm Tree that has exotic flowers on it and huge leaves.  When looking up from the hammock with the blue skies above the tree, I feel at peace.  I hope that you all feel a little peace and love on this day and always.

-Kristen
Choosing healthy living over dying :)

3 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Kristen,
    Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day. I hope that you are enjoying some warm weather rather than the snow and cold we are “enjoying” up north!
    Frances

Leave a Reply

