Supplement Saturday — IP-6

True Story Time

A little over one year ago I was eating breakfast at a restaurant  with my youngest daughter while my older daughter was at an early morning swim practice.  A woman eating in the booth behind me said that she just had to talk to me and hoped that I wouldn’t consider it an imposition.  My bald head covered with a hat was a dead give away that I had cancer.  She went on to tell me that she was a 10 year stage IV cancer survivor.  She asked if I had ever heard of IP-6, a supplement that has been found to shrink cancer tumors.  She was very kind and suggested that I mention it to my Doctor and research it but she believed that it saved her life.  Needless to say, I have been taking it since July of 2011 when I completed my chemotherapy.  My Oncologist did not want me to use it during chemo but had no objection to me using it after.  I have mentioned this supplement to many a cancer patients and I have yet to have one of them tell me that they have heard of it.  So, here is the information……do with it as you see fit.

Dr. AbulKalam M. Shamsuddin MD, PhD, is Professor of Pathology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore. Since 1975, he has been researching the processes of cancer formation, cancer prevention and cancer treatment. AbulKalam Shamsuddin has written a book discussing how diets high in bran or Inositol hexaphosphate inhibit cancer development in laboratory animals. Studies show IP6 can help fight bacterial and fungal infections. The substance is found in the germ or bran portions of whole grains; the highest concentration is found in whole-kernel corn. IP6 can be added to one’s diet by eating whole-grain foods.

Inositol hexaphosphate ( IP-6, phytic acid, or phytate ) aids in the metabolism of insulin and calcium, hair growth, bone marrow cell metabolism, eye membrane development, and helps the liver transfer fat to other parts of the body. IP-6 in the diet may even help reduce the risk for kidney stones. Many researchers believe that some of the health benefits may be due to the antioxidant, immune enhancing, and cardiovascular supporting activities of IP-6. In-vitro and animal research has shown IP-6 to have significant protective and growth regulating effects on various cells and tissues including those of the colon, breast, and prostate.

How does it work?

IP-6 might help treat and prevent cancer by slowing down the production of cancer cells. It might also bind to certain minerals, decreasing the risk of cancer. IP-6 is also an antioxidant.

If you would like more information regarding IP-6 please click the link below and look at all the research and data.  Be sure to look at the page with the pictures of the mice with human liver cancer….pretty amazing.

http://ip-6.net/

-Kristen

Choosing healthy living over dying :)

8 thoughts on “Supplement Saturday — IP-6

  1. I heard of IP-6 Inositol hexaphosphate on the Dr Oz show. I was diagnosed with prostate cancer early this year. Did alot of reading on the IP-6 and started taking it daily along with another supplement…black raspberry. With all the reading on how modern medicine “cures” prostate cancer with “radiation” or “removal”…I felt this was something that I must try. Got to have a very positive attitude when it comes to cancer.

    • It is difficult to measure if it is benefiting me as I didn’t start taking the IP6 until after my surgery, chemo, and radiation which (hopefully) got rid of all the cancer. I take it more as insurance for anything that may have been missed or so the cancer doesn’t come back. I have talked to people who believe it cured their cancer and the research is strong. You can google or search for IP6 and there are many places online that sell it, including Amazon. I buy mine from a local health food store. Here is some more news on it. Good luck! http://www.naturalnews.com/025975_IP6_cancer_treatment.html

Leave a Reply

